PM Modi to Launch to Launch Housing For All Scheme in Nagpur

PM Awas Yojana Uttar Pradesh

Housing for All Nagpur

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will launch the ambitious Housing for All scheme for the entire state of Maharashtra, in a ceremony to be held at Divisional Sports Complex, Mankapur, Nagpur on April 14. State Government will construct 42,000 housing units under 21 projects.

Under this Housing for All scheme, the Central and State Governments will provide a subsidy to buyers for purchasing of the housing unit. Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is working hard for the success of this ambitious scheme in Maharashtra.

Read More: Apply fo PM Awas Yojana

The Government will make available its land for the affordable housing scheme at Re one per sq mtr to the implementing agencies concerned. Besides, 50 per cent rebate will be given on joint measurement of land, and stamp duty will be Rs 1,000 only for the buyers in economically weaker section category.

The cost of the housing project will also be reduced by the Government. Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority (MHADA) will be implementing this scheme in the State. The Government has made available 400 acres of land to MHADA for the project, which is expected to be completed between 24 months and 36 months. The total cost of 21 projects under the scheme is Rs 3,100 crore. In Nagpur city, 500 housing units will be constructed at Wanjara and Chikhli Deosthan.

Other than this, a total of 2,077 units will be constructed in Waddhamana in Nagpur district, 534 in Pimpalgaon, 324 in Datala (Chandrapur), 1,218 in Akoli, 255 in Sheoni, and 304 in Buldhana.

According to the information obtained from the sources, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will arrive at Nagpur by a special aircraft from New Delhi Tomorrow between 11.30 am and At 11.45 am, PM will visit Deekshabhoomi to pay tributes to Bharat Ratna Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar on his birth anniversary.

He will stay there for half an hour and then go straight to Koradi Thermal Power Station to dedicate to nation 14 units of thermal power plants at Koradi, Chandrapur and Parli with a total capacity of 3,230 MW. These include three super-critical units of 660 MW each at Koradi, two of 500 MW each at Chandrapur, and one of 250 MW at Parli.

News Source:–scheme-from-Nagpur-on-14th.aspx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *