Manipur Four Cities Selected under Centre’s Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

The Central government has selected four cities from Manipur under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana for the implementation of the scheme.

According to the source, Iribam in Lamshang in Imphal West district; Kakchin and Sugunu in the district of Thoubal and the district of Imphal East have been selected for the first phase of the housing of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) for all in 2022.

According to the sources, all the formalities of the selected cities have been sent to the Ministry of Urban Development. Forms for the remaining three or four other cities in the state will also be submitted by November 21, 2016.

An essay competition was organized by Journalist unions on “Housing for all 2022”. At the time of prize distribution, the officers said that this step was taken for providing the information of central scheme to the public.

Other than this, 2 call centers, 27 local urban institutions, awareness programs and Seminars are usually organized for the promotion.

The winners of the competition were given Rs. 10,000 for First, Rs. 7000 for second and Rs. 5000 for the third position.

Central Government launched this scheme (The Housing for All) in June 2015. In order to provide affordable housing to the poor.  Other than this, a loan facility is also provided by the Government.

News Source:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *