Jharkhand Govt. to Start Tejaswini Yojana for Women in 17 Districts of the State

Tejaswini Yojana (1)

The State Government of Jharkhand would start ‘Tejaswini Yojana‘ in 17 districts of the state to link 32.40 lakh women with Skills development and informal education. In the first phase this year, the scheme will start in Ramgarh, Chatra, Khunti and Dumka. Next year the scheme will start in five districts Palamau, Bokaro, Dhanbad, Godda and Devgarh else next year Latehar, Koderma, Jamtara, Lohardaga, Sarai Kallan- Kharsawan, Simdega, Pakur and East Singhbhum will be connected to the scheme.

After the meeting, the Cabinet Secretary Surender Singh Meena informed that the government will work on creating the women and adolescent girls (age between 14 to 24) self-supporting. The scheme is implemented in those districts where ‘Kendriya Sabla Scheme’ is not running. ST and SC girls are primarily targeted in Tejaswini Yojana.

Cabinet has agreed to make high schools by upgrading state’s 189 middle schools. It includes:

22 Schools of Devgarh,
12 Schools of Plamu,
14 Schools of Garhwa,
12 Schools of Giridih,
9 Schools of Godda,
19 Schools of Sahebganj,
20 Schools of Hazaribagh,
5 Schools of Sarai Kallan,
4 Schools of Bokaro,
4 Schools of Chatra,
4 Schools of Dumka,
4 Schools of Koderma,
4 Schools of Ramgarh,
4 Schools of Lohardagga,
6 Schools of Dhanbad,
3 Schools of Gumla,
7 Schools of Jamtara,
3 Schools of Khunti,
5 Schools of Latehar,
16 Schools of Pakur.

Cabinet has also sanctioned Rs 55 crore to upgrade the Ranchi College and make equivalent to university.

News Source: http://www.bhaskar.com/news/JHA-MAT-latest-palamu-news-030002-1112743-NOR.html

One Reply to “Jharkhand Govt. to Start Tejaswini Yojana for Women in 17 Districts of the State”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *